Home / Auctions / Louisiana / Caddo Parish Hub

What this page is: a persistent profile of how Caddo Parish, Louisiana runs its tax sale, independent of any single year's date. For the specific upcoming sale with a confirmable date, see the event page linked below.

Caddo Parish, Louisiana Delinquent Tax List and Tax Sale Hub

15 parcels are on the Caddo Parish delinquent tax list. Caddo Parish, Louisiana runs a lien sale via Online tax lien auction conducted at www.caddosheriff.org (electronic bidding). Held on an annual cycle; the specific date is set and published by the county each year rather than falling on a fixed statutory day.

Get alerted about Caddo Parish, Louisiana tax sales

We'll email you when the 2026 Caddo Parish sale date is confirmed or changed, and when the delinquent property list is published. Free. No credit card. No account to create.

Date and deadline notifications only — schedule changes, registration windows, and list publication, with the official county source linked. Not investment advice, and we make no claim about what any property or certificate is worth. Unsubscribe anytime.

Sale type
lien
Platform
Online tax lien auction conducted at www.caddosheriff.org (electronic bidding)
Bidding method
HONESTY FLAG -- the Caddo Parish Sheriff's own FAQ describes bidding down the ownership percentage sold ('ownership interest in property is bid down ... winning bid is the least percent ownership bid') and references 'tax title certificates,' which is pre-2026 adjudication-process phrasing, not the new statewide interest-rate bid-down lien-certificate system. Not stated by the official source we checked whether auction mechanics have been updated for the 2026 cycle.
Statutory maximum rate
Page states delinquency interest accrues at 1% per month (12%/yr, consistent with the statewide 2026 lien-certificate ceiling), but does not itself state a 0.7%/month bid-down floor or the 5% penalty -- those specific figures are Not stated by the official source we checked for this parish.
Redemption period
Not stated by the official source we checked. (The statewide 2026 lien-certificate framework specifies 3 years, but Caddo Parish's own FAQ does not restate a redemption-period length.)
Cadence
annual typical window

Legal structure & statutory basis

La. R.S. 47:2151 et seq.

A major statutory overhaul (Acts 2024 No. 774, Acts 2025 No. 411) converted Louisiana from tax deed/adjudication sales to true tax lien certificates effective Jan 1, 2026; each parish sets its own auction date and administering office varies by parish.

County contact / official source

Online tax lien auction conducted at www.caddosheriff.org (electronic bidding) is the office/platform of record for this sale.

https://www.caddosheriff.org/taxes-faq.php

Sale history

We currently track one active cycle for Caddo Parish at a time and don't yet maintain a distinct archive of past sale events for this county -- when a cycle closes, the record here reflects the newest tracked cycle rather than an appended history. This is a known gap in the dataset, not a claim that Caddo Parish has held only one sale.

Tracked sale event

Also free

The material most people charge for, free: TaxLienSimple Academy

60 short lessons across 9 modules — tax distress fundamentals, liens, deeds, foreclosures, state guides and topic guides — each with a full written transcript. Watch it all right now without giving us anything: no credit card, no account, no unlock step.

Not sure where to start in 60 lessons? Leave your email and we'll send the three to watch first, in order.

Educational lessons only. Not legal, tax, title, appraisal, or investment advice, and we make no claim about what any property or certificate is worth. Unsubscribe in one click from any email.