Johnson County, Iowa Delinquent Tax List 2026
Johnson County, Iowa Tax Sale 2026: 1,294 parcels published by the county for this sale.
Johnson County, Iowa has not yet announced its next tax sale date -- the most recent cycle has closed and the next one has not opened.
Get alerted about Johnson County, Iowa tax sales
We'll email you when the next Johnson County sale date is confirmed or changed, and when the delinquent property list is published. Free. No credit card. No account to create.
Johnson County delinquent list: 1,294 parcels published
Source: Johnson County IA Treasurer Delinquent Tax List 2026, retrieved 2026-07-31A sample of what the county has published for this sale. The full list, with map, filters, CSV export and a property report on any parcel, is in the member research view.
Years tracked: 2026 (1 list). 2026: 1,294 parcels. Each year's Johnson County list is kept as published, so a parcel that appears again next year can be traced back.
| Parcel | Type | Opening bid | Sale date |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1101129001 | Real Estate | $70,253 | 2026-06-15 |
| 0729481022 | Real Estate | $65,959 | 2026-06-15 |
| 0706426007 | Real Estate | $44,799 | 2026-06-15 |
| 1015382005 | Real Estate | $39,796 | 2026-06-15 |
| ITEM-377 | Real Estate | $37,099 | 2026-06-15 |
| 1008204001 | Real Estate | $36,737 | 2026-06-15 |
| 0633379004 | Real Estate | $35,539 | 2026-06-15 |
| 1112105001 | Real Estate | $31,713 | 2026-06-15 |
Free accounts see a limited number of counties; Pro unlocks every county, exports and 25 property reports a month.
| Status | Not yet announced |
|---|---|
| Next possible date | Not yet announced. The 2026 Annual Tax Sale was already held on June 15, 2026 (third Monday in June, the county's typical annual pattern); the next sale date has not been published by the county. |
| Property list | Posted by official source (see link below) |
| Sale type | Tax lien certificate |
| Platform | In-person live auction, Johnson County Administration Building, 913 S Dubuque St, Iowa City, IA, Room 110 (Betty Sass Conference Room) |
| Last verified | 2026-07-16 |
1,294 parcels on file for Johnson County
No sale date is set right now. These are the parcels most recently listed by the county or its auction platform, including certificates offered over the counter where the county sells them that way; the next sale list appears here as soon as it is posted.
1,294 liens. Opening bids run $6 to $70,253. Pro members research each parcel before the sale: a property report with the assessed value, the owner of record, liens on title and the county's own data, 25 reports a month, plus alerts the day Johnson County changes this date.
Johnson County at a glance
Figures above are drawn from TaxLienSimple's tracked inventory, the county competition model and US Census ACS data; see how we verify.
This is one tracked sale cycle. For Johnson County's recurring cadence, platform, legal structure, and other tracked cycles, see the Johnson County tax sale hub.
What this page shows: Johnson County's official platform has not yet announced the next sale — this year's cycle has closed and next year's hasn't opened. We're showing the typical season based on historical pattern, not a confirmed date. Always confirm directly with the official source below before making plans.
Next sale (not yet announced): Not yet announced. The 2026 Annual Tax Sale was already held on June 15, 2026 (third Monday in June, the county's typical annual pattern); the next sale date has not been published by the county.
Time: Not stated by the official source we checked.
Get alerted the moment Johnson County confirms its next date
We re-check Johnson County's official source continuously. Watch this auction and we'll email you the day its next date is posted — plus reminders as the sale approaches.
Property list
Registration deadline
For the June 15, 2026 sale (already held), pre-registration was due by 5:00 p.m. on June 5, 2026. Deadline for the next sale is not yet announced.
Statutory basis
Iowa Code Ch. 446/447
Annual tax sale statutorily set for the third Monday in June; bidders compete on the smallest percentage of the parcel they'll accept a lien against, not on interest rate -- the 2%/month (24%/year) rate is fixed by statute.
Sources — verified 2026-07-16
Johnson County tax sale — FAQ
When is the next Johnson County, Iowa tax sale?
Johnson County, Iowa has not yet announced its next sale date — this cycle has closed and the next hasn't opened. Watch this auction to be emailed the moment the date is confirmed.
What platform does the Johnson County tax sale use?
Johnson County, Iowa runs its lien sale via In-person live auction, Johnson County Administration Building, 913 S Dubuque St, Iowa City, IA, Room 110 (Betty Sass Conference Room). Not stated by the official source we checked (Iowa Code ch. 446 governs the statewide bid-down/random-selection procedure).
What is the redemption period and rate in Johnson County, Iowa?
1yr 9mo (Iowa Code ch. 447) Rate/premium: 2%/month = 24%/yr (Iowa Code ch. 446)
The material most people charge for, free: TaxLienSimple Academy
60 short lessons across 9 modules — tax distress fundamentals, liens, deeds, foreclosures, state guides and topic guides — each with a full written transcript. Watch it all right now without giving us anything: no credit card, no account, no unlock step.
Not sure where to start in 60 lessons? Leave your email and we'll send the three to watch first, in order.