Home / Auctions / South Carolina / Richland County / Not yet announced for 2026 (official source states the 2025 Tax Sale and Sealed Bid Auction have ended; sale is typically held each fall)

Richland County, South Carolina Delinquent Tax List 2026

Richland County, South Carolina Tax Sale 2026: 5 parcels published by the county for this sale.

Richland County, South Carolina has not yet announced its next tax sale date -- the most recent cycle has closed and the next one has not opened.

Get alerted about Richland County, South Carolina tax sales

We'll email you when the next Richland County sale date is confirmed or changed, and when the delinquent property list is published. Free. No credit card. No account to create.

Date and deadline notifications only — schedule changes, registration windows, and list publication, with the official county source linked. Not investment advice, and we make no claim about what any property or certificate is worth. Unsubscribe anytime.

Richland County delinquent list: 5 parcels published

Source: Richland County Forfeited Land Commission Available Property, retrieved 2026-07-19

A sample of what the county has published for this sale. The full list, with map, filters, CSV export and a property report on any parcel, is in the member research view.

Years tracked: 2026 (1 list). 2026: 5 parcels. Each year's Richland County list is kept as published, so a parcel that appears again next year can be traced back.

AddressOpening bid
W/S WILSON BLVD$3,000
BETHUNE CT$1,400
BETHUNE CT$1,400
N/S HUBERT SIMPSON RD$1,300
W/S WAGES RD$1,200

Free accounts see a limited number of counties; Pro unlocks every county, exports and 25 property reports a month.

StatusNot yet announced
Next possible dateNot yet announced for 2026 (official source states the 2025 Tax Sale and Sealed Bid Auction have ended; sale is typically held each fall)
Property listNot confirmed / not yet posted
Sale typeRedeemable deed
PlatformIn-person public auction administered by the Richland County Treasurer's Office (a separate Sealed Bid Auction is also referenced on the county's site)
Last verified2026-07-16

5 parcels on file for Richland County

No sale date is set right now. These are the parcels most recently listed by the county or its auction platform, including certificates offered over the counter where the county sells them that way; the next sale list appears here as soon as it is posted.

5 liens. Opening bids run $1,200 to $3,000. Pro members research each parcel before the sale: a property report with the assessed value, the owner of record, liens on title and the county's own data, 25 reports a month, plus alerts the day Richland County changes this date.

Richland County at a glance

TaxLienSimple Index
52/100
Tier C
Competition
Moderate
score 50.2
Auction format
In-person
Median home value
$201,200
US Census ACS
Median gross rent
$1,142/mo
US Census ACS
Vacancy rate
10.9%
59.8% owner-occupied
Population
416,161
+2.8% over 5 years
Median real-estate taxes
$1,489/yr
US Census ACS
FEMA risk rating
Relatively Moderate
Ice Storm, Lightning

Figures above are drawn from TaxLienSimple's tracked inventory, the county competition model and US Census ACS data; see how we verify.

This is one tracked sale cycle. For Richland County's recurring cadence, platform, legal structure, and other tracked cycles, see the Richland County tax sale hub.

What this page shows: Richland County's official platform has not yet announced the next sale — this year's cycle has closed and next year's hasn't opened. We're showing the typical season based on historical pattern, not a confirmed date. Always confirm directly with the official source below before making plans.

Next sale (not yet announced): Not yet announced for 2026 (official source states the 2025 Tax Sale and Sealed Bid Auction have ended; sale is typically held each fall)

Time: Not stated by the official source we checked.

Get alerted the moment Richland County confirms its next date

We re-check Richland County's official source continuously. Watch this auction and we'll email you the day its next date is posted — plus reminders as the sale approaches.

Property list

Sale type
redeemable-deed
Auction platform
In-person public auction administered by the Richland County Treasurer's Office (a separate Sealed Bid Auction is also referenced on the county's site)
Bidding method
Public auction at which the officer charged with collection submits an opening bid on behalf of the Forfeited Land Commission equal to all unpaid taxes, penalties, assessments, and costs (S.C. Code Ann. Sec. 12-51-55, Sec. 12-51-50)
Statutory maximum rate
Stepped redemption penalty, capped at the bid amount: 3% (months 1-3), 6% (months 4-6), 9% (months 7-9), 12% (months 10-12) (S.C. Code Ann. Sec. 12-51-90)
Redemption period
12 months (S.C. Code Ann. 12-51-90)
Deposit requirement
Not stated by the official source we checked.

Registration deadline

Not stated by the official source we checked.

Statutory basis

S.C. Code Title 12, Ch. 51

Each county holds an annual delinquent tax sale (redeemable deed); the original owner has 12 months to redeem, paying the winning bid plus a 3%/6%/9%/12% quarterly interest penalty.

Richland County tax sale — FAQ

When is the next Richland County, South Carolina tax sale?

Richland County, South Carolina has not yet announced its next sale date — this cycle has closed and the next hasn't opened. Watch this auction to be emailed the moment the date is confirmed.

What platform does the Richland County tax sale use?

Richland County, South Carolina runs its redeemable-deed sale via In-person public auction administered by the Richland County Treasurer's Office (a separate Sealed Bid Auction is also referenced on the county's site). Public auction at which the officer charged with collection submits an opening bid on behalf of the Forfeited Land Commission equal to all unpaid taxes, penalties, assessments, and costs (S.C. Code Ann. Sec. 12-51-55, Sec. 12-51-50)

What is the redemption period and rate in Richland County, South Carolina?

12 months (S.C. Code Ann. 12-51-90) Rate/premium: Stepped redemption penalty, capped at the bid amount: 3% (months 1-3), 6% (months 4-6), 9% (months 7-9), 12% (months 10-12) (S.C. Code Ann. Sec. 12-51-90)

Also free

The material most people charge for, free: TaxLienSimple Academy

60 short lessons across 9 modules — tax distress fundamentals, liens, deeds, foreclosures, state guides and topic guides — each with a full written transcript. Watch it all right now without giving us anything: no credit card, no account, no unlock step.

Not sure where to start in 60 lessons? Leave your email and we'll send the three to watch first, in order.

Educational lessons only. Not legal, tax, title, appraisal, or investment advice, and we make no claim about what any property or certificate is worth. Unsubscribe in one click from any email.