Home / Auctions / Rhode Island / City of Cranston / Not yet announced (annual spring sale; 2026 sale was May 21)

City of Cranston, Rhode Island Tax Sale 2026

City of Cranston, Rhode Island has not yet announced its next tax sale date -- the most recent cycle has closed and the next one has not opened.

Get alerted about City of Cranston, Rhode Island tax sales

We'll email you when the next City of Cranston sale date is confirmed or changed, and when the delinquent property list is published. Free. No credit card. No account to create.

Date and deadline notifications only — schedule changes, registration windows, and list publication, with the official county source linked. Not investment advice, and we make no claim about what any property or certificate is worth. Unsubscribe anytime.

StatusNot yet announced
Next possible dateNot yet announced (annual spring sale; 2026 sale was May 21)
Property listPosted by official source (see link below)
Sale typeRedeemable deed
PlatformCity of Cranston Tax Collections (in-person, City Council Chambers)
Last verified2026-07-15

Cranston County at a glance

Median home value
$326,000
US Census ACS
Median gross rent
$1,270/mo
US Census ACS
Vacancy rate
4.8%
65.8% owner-occupied
Population
82,691
+2.1% over 5 years
Median real-estate taxes
$5,088/yr
US Census ACS

Figures above are drawn from TaxLienSimple's tracked inventory, the county competition model and US Census ACS data; see how we verify.

This is one tracked sale cycle. For City of Cranston's recurring cadence, platform, legal structure, and other tracked cycles, see the City of Cranston tax sale hub.

What this page shows: City of Cranston's official platform has not yet announced the next sale — this year's cycle has closed and next year's hasn't opened. We're showing the typical season based on historical pattern, not a confirmed date. Always confirm directly with the official source below before making plans.

Next sale (not yet announced): Not yet announced (annual spring sale; 2026 sale was May 21)

Time: 8:30 AM (in person, City Council Chambers) when held.

Get alerted the moment City of Cranston confirms its next date

We re-check City of Cranston's official source continuously. Watch this auction and we'll email you the day its next date is posted — plus reminders as the sale approaches.

Property list

Sale type
redeemable-deed
Auction platform
City of Cranston Tax Collections (in-person, City Council Chambers)
Bidding method
Municipal public auction to the highest bidder (R.I. Gen. Laws Ch. 44-9); certified funds only, 'no cash accepted', due by 2:00 PM sale day.
Statutory maximum rate
10% of the purchase price if redeemed within 6 months, plus 1% for each additional month (R.I. Gen. Laws 44-9-19/44-9-21)
Redemption period
At least 1 year, until a foreclosure petition is filed (R.I. Gen. Laws 44-9-21/44-9-25).
Deposit requirement
Certified funds required; specific pre-registration/deposit amount not stated.

Registration deadline

Not stated by the published notice.

Statutory basis

R.I. Gen. Laws Ch. 44-9

Each municipality sells tax-delinquent property at public auction (a redeemable collector's deed); redemption runs at least 1 year, with a 10% penalty in the first 6 months plus 1%/month thereafter.

Sources — verified 2026-07-15

City of Cranston tax sale — FAQ

When is the next City of Cranston, Rhode Island tax sale?

City of Cranston, Rhode Island has not yet announced its next sale date — this cycle has closed and the next hasn't opened. Watch this auction to be emailed the moment the date is confirmed.

What platform does the City of Cranston tax sale use?

City of Cranston, Rhode Island runs its redeemable-deed sale via City of Cranston Tax Collections (in-person, City Council Chambers). Municipal public auction to the highest bidder (R.I. Gen. Laws Ch. 44-9); certified funds only, 'no cash accepted', due by 2:00 PM sale day.

What is the redemption period and rate in City of Cranston, Rhode Island?

At least 1 year, until a foreclosure petition is filed (R.I. Gen. Laws 44-9-21/44-9-25). Rate/premium: 10% of the purchase price if redeemed within 6 months, plus 1% for each additional month (R.I. Gen. Laws 44-9-19/44-9-21)

Also free

The material most people charge for, free: TaxLienSimple Academy

60 short lessons across 9 modules — tax distress fundamentals, liens, deeds, foreclosures, state guides and topic guides — each with a full written transcript. Watch it all right now without giving us anything: no credit card, no account, no unlock step.

Not sure where to start in 60 lessons? Leave your email and we'll send the three to watch first, in order.

Educational lessons only. Not legal, tax, title, appraisal, or investment advice, and we make no claim about what any property or certificate is worth. Unsubscribe in one click from any email.