Home / Auctions / Kansas / Johnson County / Not yet announced (per-case judicial foreclosure; no sale currently scheduled)

Johnson County, Kansas Tax Sale

Johnson County, Kansas has not yet announced its next tax sale date -- the most recent cycle has closed and the next one has not opened.

Get alerted about Johnson County, Kansas tax sales

We'll email you when the next Johnson County sale date is confirmed or changed, and when the delinquent property list is published. Free. No credit card. No account to create.

Date and deadline notifications only — schedule changes, registration windows, and list publication, with the official county source linked. Not investment advice, and we make no claim about what any property or certificate is worth. Unsubscribe anytime.

StatusNot yet announced
Next possible dateNot yet announced (per-case judicial foreclosure; no sale currently scheduled)
Property listPosted by official source (see link below)
Sale typeTax deed
PlatformJohnson County Treasurer / District Court (in-person, County Courthouse, Olathe)
Last verified2026-07-15

No parcel list posted yet for Johnson County

We checked the county's own source on September 17, 2026. What the county says: We do not currently have a Tax Foreclosure Auction scheduled. When one is set, the date, time, location and parcel list are posted on the county tax-foreclosure page, normally about 30 days before.

Johnson County at a glance

Median home value
$343,300
US Census ACS
Median gross rent
$1,312/mo
US Census ACS
Vacancy rate
4.3%
68.9% owner-occupied
Population
610,742
+5.5% over 5 years
Median real-estate taxes
$4,000/yr
US Census ACS

Figures above are drawn from TaxLienSimple's tracked inventory, the county competition model and US Census ACS data; see how we verify.

This is one tracked sale cycle. For Johnson County's recurring cadence, platform, legal structure, and other tracked cycles, see the Johnson County tax sale hub.

What this page shows: Johnson County's official platform has not yet announced the next sale — this year's cycle has closed and next year's hasn't opened. We're showing the typical season based on historical pattern, not a confirmed date. Always confirm directly with the official source below before making plans.

Next sale (not yet announced): Not yet announced (per-case judicial foreclosure; no sale currently scheduled)

Time: Not stated for the next sale; payment due at the District Court Clerk by 3:00 PM on sale day.

Get alerted the moment Johnson County confirms its next date

We re-check Johnson County's official source continuously. Watch this auction and we'll email you the day its next date is posted — plus reminders as the sale approaches.

Property list

Sale type
deed
Auction platform
Johnson County Treasurer / District Court (in-person, County Courthouse, Olathe)
Bidding method
In-person only (no online bidding), highest bidder, open outcry; day-of registration with photo ID (K.S.A. Ch. 79, Art. 28).
Statutory maximum rate
Deed sale via judicial foreclosure -- no lien interest.
Redemption period
Owner may redeem up to 5:00 PM the day before the auction (K.S.A. 79-2803); NO post-sale redemption once confirmed.
Deposit requirement
Not stated -- payment in full same day, cash or certified funds only.

Registration deadline

Register the morning of the auction; details posted ~30 days before.

Statutory basis

K.S.A. Ch. 79, Art. 28

The county forecloses judicially and sells tax-delinquent property at a per-case public auction after a court judgment -- a deed sale. Redemption ends the day before the sale; none after confirmation.

Sources — verified 2026-07-15

Johnson County tax sale — FAQ

When is the next Johnson County, Kansas tax sale?

Johnson County, Kansas has not yet announced its next sale date — this cycle has closed and the next hasn't opened. Watch this auction to be emailed the moment the date is confirmed.

What platform does the Johnson County tax sale use?

Johnson County, Kansas runs its deed sale via Johnson County Treasurer / District Court (in-person, County Courthouse, Olathe). In-person only (no online bidding), highest bidder, open outcry; day-of registration with photo ID (K.S.A. Ch. 79, Art. 28).

What is the redemption period and rate in Johnson County, Kansas?

Owner may redeem up to 5:00 PM the day before the auction (K.S.A. 79-2803); NO post-sale redemption once confirmed. Rate/premium: Deed sale via judicial foreclosure -- no lien interest.

How do I register for the Johnson County tax sale?

Register the morning of the auction; details posted ~30 days before.

Also free

The material most people charge for, free: TaxLienSimple Academy

60 short lessons across 9 modules — tax distress fundamentals, liens, deeds, foreclosures, state guides and topic guides — each with a full written transcript. Watch it all right now without giving us anything: no credit card, no account, no unlock step.

Not sure where to start in 60 lessons? Leave your email and we'll send the three to watch first, in order.

Educational lessons only. Not legal, tax, title, appraisal, or investment advice, and we make no claim about what any property or certificate is worth. Unsubscribe in one click from any email.