Muscogee County, Georgia Delinquent Tax List 2026
Muscogee County, Georgia Tax Sale 2026: 124 parcels published by the county for this sale.
Muscogee County, Georgia has not independently confirmed a August 4, 2026, 10:00 AM tax sale. August 4, 2026, 10:00 AM is the next statutory date under its recurring sale schedule.
Get alerted about Muscogee County, Georgia tax sales
We'll email you when the 2026 Muscogee County sale date is confirmed or changed, and when the delinquent property list is published. Free. No credit card. No account to create.
Muscogee County delinquent list: 124 parcels published
Source: Columbus-Muscogee Tax Commissioner August 2026 Tax Sale List, retrieved 2026-07-21A sample of what the county has published for this sale. The full list, with map, filters, CSV export and a property report on any parcel, is in the member research view.
Years tracked: 2026 (1 list). 2026: 124 parcels. Each year's Muscogee County list is kept as published, so a parcel that appears again next year can be traced back.
| Address | Opening bid | Sale date |
|---|---|---|
| 2001 Torch Hill Rd, Columbus | $916,685 | 2026-08-04 |
| 3700 Joy Rd, Columbus | $117,922 | 2026-08-04 |
| 4531 Milgen Rd, Columbus | $100,432 | 2026-08-04 |
| 1429 Morris Rd, Columbus | $50,216 | 2026-08-04 |
| 2123 Avalon Rd, Columbus | $35,045 | 2026-08-04 |
| 2133 Comer Ave, Columbus | $31,078 | 2026-08-04 |
| 2793 11th Ave, Columbus | $30,201 | 2026-08-04 |
| 627 5th Ave, Columbus | $23,755 | 2026-08-04 |
Free accounts see a limited number of counties; Pro unlocks every county, exports and 25 property reports a month.
| Status | Statutory projection |
|---|---|
| Next possible date | August 4, 2026, 10:00 AM |
| Property list | Posted by official source (see link below) |
| Sale type | Tax deed |
| Platform | Columbus Consolidated Government (in-person; does not sell tax liens/certificates) |
| Last verified | 2026-07-15 |
124 parcels tracked for Muscogee County right now
124 liens. Opening bids run $1,076 to $916,685. Pro members research each parcel before the sale: a property report with the assessed value, the owner of record, liens on title and the county's own data, 25 reports a month, plus alerts the day Muscogee County changes this date.
Muscogee County at a glance
Figures above are drawn from TaxLienSimple's tracked inventory, the county competition model and US Census ACS data; see how we verify.
This is one tracked sale cycle. For Muscogee County's recurring cadence, platform, legal structure, and other tracked cycles, see the Muscogee County tax sale hub.
What this page shows: the next date this sale would legally occur, computed from the state statute (e.g. first Tuesday of the month) — a projection, not a date Muscogee County has separately confirmed, and not a confirmed listing of properties. Always confirm directly with the official source below before making plans.
Next statutory date (projection): August 4, 2026, 10:00 AM
Time: 10:00 AM, Citizens Service Center, 3111 Citizens Way, Columbus.
Held monthly, first Tuesday, per statute.
Watch this projected sale
We'll notify you when the county confirms, changes or cancels it.
Property list
Registration deadline
Not stated by the official source.
Statutory basis
O.C.G.A. 48-4-1 et seq.
Tax sales held first Tuesday of the month, 10am-4pm, unless a legal holiday (then next business day).
Sources — verified 2026-07-15
Muscogee County tax sale — FAQ
When is the next Muscogee County, Georgia tax sale?
Muscogee County, Georgia's next sale would fall on August 4, 2026, 10:00 AM. That's a statutory projection (the sale recurs on a fixed schedule) — not a date the county has separately confirmed, and not a guaranteed property list. Confirm with the official source.
What platform does the Muscogee County tax sale use?
Muscogee County, Georgia runs its deed sale via Columbus Consolidated Government (in-person; does not sell tax liens/certificates). In-person auction, opening bid = total delinquent tax amount owed per property. Bidding method beyond that not stated on the official page.
What is the redemption period and rate in Muscogee County, Georgia?
Not stated by the official source. Rate/premium: Deed sale -- redemption premium not stated by the office; office advises seeking legal counsel.
The material most people charge for, free: TaxLienSimple Academy
60 short lessons across 9 modules — tax distress fundamentals, liens, deeds, foreclosures, state guides and topic guides — each with a full written transcript. Watch it all right now without giving us anything: no credit card, no account, no unlock step.
Not sure where to start in 60 lessons? Leave your email and we'll send the three to watch first, in order.